Bob Dylan The Bootleg Series Vol. 16: Springtime In New York (1980-1985) 2LP

. 603 van 1609
€ 39,99 (inclusief btw)
In Stock 1 .

17 sept 2021

 the Bootleg Series Vol. 16



Limited Edition

The latest chapter in Columbia/Legacy's highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series revisits an often-forgotten, rich vein in Dylan’s vast and complex catalog, shining fresh light on the provocative new musical directions Dylan was taking as a songwriter and a recording artist from 1980 through 1985. In the early 1980s, while the music industry was grappling with the arrival of new trends and technology, from MTV to compact discs to digital recording, Bob Dylan was writing and recording new songs for a new decade, creating an essential new chapter in his studio catalog. Bob Dylan - Springtime In New York (1980-1985) celebrates the rich creative period surrounding Dylan's albums Shot Of Love, Infidels, and Empire Burlesque with previously unreleased outtakes, alternate takes, rehearsal recordings, live performances and more.

The deluxe 5CD edition of the album presents 57 rare Bob Dylan recordings, 54 of them previously unreleased in any format, from 1980-1985. The previously released cuts include two Shot Of Love outtakes: "Let It Be Me" (first released as B-side to "Heart of Mine" International 7" single) and "Don't Ever Take Yourself Away" (first released on Hawaii Five-O: Original Songs from the Television Series). A third previously released recording, "Death Is Not The End" (an Infidels outtake featuring Full Force) first appeared in an edited version on Down In The Groove and may now be heard for the first time in full on Bob Dylan - Springtime In New York (1980-1985).

Bob Dylan - Springtime In New York: The Bootleg Series Vol. 16 (1980-1985) is available in a deluxe 5CD boxset (with book, memorabilia, photos and more) as well as 2CD and 2LP 12" vinyl highlight packages.


  • Double LP
  • Liner notes by Damien Love


LP 1


  1. Jokerman - Infidels alternate take
  2. Need A Woman - Rehearsal
  3. Fur Slippers - Shot Of Love outtake


  1. Someone's Got A Hold Of My Heart - Infidels outtake
  2. Don't Fall Apart On Me Tonight [version 1] - Infidels alternate take
  3. Blind Willie McTell - Infidels outtake

LP 2


  1. Too Late [band version] - Infidels outtake
  2. Sweetheart Like You - Infidels alternate take
  3. Seeing The Real You At Last - Empire Burlesque alternate take


  1. New Danville Girl - Empire Burlesque outtake
  2. Dark Eyes - Empire Burlesque alternate take
© 2009 - 2024 North End Haarlem | sitemap | rss