Sarah Vaughan Sarah Vaughan 180g LP

Vorige . 23 van 92 Volgende
39,99 (inclusief 21% btw)

Juni 2021

Acoustic Sounds Vinyl Series / 180gr.

1-LP Holland


High Quality, Remastered, Gatefold Sleeve

On this 1954 eponymous album, recorded for Emarcy, Sarah Vaughan, arguably in the best voice of her career, sings nine intimate standards. The album was later reissued as Sarah Vaughan with Clifford Brown to signal the involvement of one of the top trumpeters of the day. Brown is on par with her with his bop virtuosity The band, including Herbie Mann on flute, and Paul Quinichette on tenor, have plenty of space for solos.

Utilizing the skills of the top mastering engineers and the unsurpassed production craft of Quality Record Pressings, the Acoustic Sounds series is mastered from the original analog tapes, pressed on 180-gram vinyl and packaged by Stoughton Printing Co. in high-quality gatefold sleeves with tip-on jackets. The releases are supervised by Chad Kassem, CEO of Acoustic Sounds, the world’s largest source for audiophile recordings.


Impulse Acoustic Sound Series

  • Acoustic Sounds Series reissue from Verve/Universal Music Enterprises
  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • All-Analog
  • Mastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound From Original Analog Tapes!
  • Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
  • Stoughton Printing gatefold old-style tip-on jacket


Sarah Vaughanvocals
Clifford Browntrumpet
Paul Quinichettetenor sax
Herbie Mannflute
Jimmy Jonespiano
Joe Benjaminbass
Roy Haynesdrums


  1. Lullaby Of Birdland
  2. April In Paris
  3. He's My Guy
  4. Jim
  5. You're Not The Kind
  6. Embraceable You
  7. I'm Glad There Is You
  8. September Song
  9. It's Crazy
© 2009 - 2021 North End Haarlem | sitemap | rss