Rolling Stones Aftermath LP - Pink Vinyl

Vorige . 1870 van 2517 Volgende
€ 29,99 (inclusief btw)
Het artikel is niet op voorraad / Not in stock

11 okt 2019

Indie Store Only

Release: 11-10-2019 | Label: UMC

LP – Blue Vinyl
Indie Only – deze release is alleen verkrijgbaar bij deze winkels

Aftermath was right up there with Pet Sounds, Revolver and Blonde On Blonde.
The album represented a milestone for the band, and an artistic breakthrough, as it was the first to consist solely of Jagger / Richards original songs and did much to define the group as the bad boys of rock & roll with their disdainful arrogance towards the world. It was the first Stones album to be recorded entirely in the United States, at RCA Studios in California, and their first in true stereo. Classics included the jazzy “Under My Thumb”, underpinned with distinctive vibes, the somewhat caustic “Stupid Girl”, the delicate Elizabethan ballad “Lady Jane”, the brooding, meditative “I Am Waiting” and “Mother’s Little Helper” (with its controversial drug references).

1. Mother’s Little Helper

2. Stupid Girl

3. Lady Jane

4. Under My Thumb

5. Doncha Bother Me

6. Going Home

7. Flight 505

8. High And Dry

9. Out Of Time

10. It’s Not Easy

11. I Am Waiting

12. Take It Or Leave It

13. Think

14. What To Do


© 2009 - 2022 North End Haarlem | sitemap | rss