Paul Simon In The Blue Light CD

Vorige . 70 van 471 Volgende
16,99 (inclusief 21% BTW)
Voorraad / Stock 10 .

7 sept 2018

Legendary songwriter, recording artist and performer Paul Simon will release his 14th studio album – In The Blue Light –
on September 7. Produced by Simon and Roy Halee, who have worked together since the 1960s, the album features a
talented cast of musicians who have joined Simon to lend fresh perspectives on 10 of the artist’s favorite (though perhaps
less-familiar) songs, drawn from his unparalleled body of work.
Revisiting his repertoire, Simon has selected songs originally appearing on There Goes Rhymin’ Simon (1973), Still Crazy
After All These Years (1975), One-Trick Pony (1980), Hearts and Bones (1983), The Rhythm of The Saints (1990), You’re The
One (2000) and So Beautiful Or So What (2011), refreshing and transforming the compositions through new arrangements
and collaborations.
Simon explains in the album’s liner notes, “It’s an unusual occurrence for an artist to have the opportunity to revisit earlier
works and re-think them; to modify, even completely change parts of the originals.
“Happily, this opportunity also gave me the gift of playing with an extraordinary group of musicians, most of whom I hadn’t
recorded with before. I hope the listener will find these new versions of old songs refreshed, like a new coat of paint on the
walls of an old family home.”

01. One Man’s Ceiling Is Another Man’s Floor
02. Love
03. Can’t Run But
04. How The Heart Approaches What It Yearns
05. Pigs, Sheep and Wolves
06. Rene and Georgette Magritte with Their Dog After the War
07. The Teacher
08. Darling Lorraine
09. Some Folks’ Lives Roll Easy
10. Questions For The Angels


  • 10-11-2018 - Bedank voor de snelle levering van de super gaven Confessin'...  lees meer
  • 09-11-2018 - goeiedag,heb al verschillende bestellingen bij jullie gedaan .elke bestelling werd...  lees meer
  • 08-11-2018 - Goede communicatie, goeie service door accepteren VVV Cadeaukaart, CD Box...  lees meer
Plaats een bericht


Meld u aan voor onze nieuwsbrief
© 2009 - 2018 North End Haarlem | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel