Trentemoller The Last Resort 3LP

Vorige . 20 van 113 Volgende
29,99 (inclusief 21% btw)
In Stock 1 .

15 juni 2018 

Special vinyl re-issue of Trentemøller’s groundbreaking debut album. Includes all of the 13 songs for the first time on Triple-vinyl in gatefold sleeve. The album Trentemøller‘s debut album remains one of the few genredefining and groundbreaking albums in many regards. It‘s still being praised for its composition and sounddesign alike and sounds as fresh and breathtaking today as it did when it was originally released in 2006. The Last Resort - a beautifully crafted, astonishing masterpiece, that will leave you breathless. The 13 instrumental tracks together form a wordless musical story, almost like the soundtrack of a movie. It manages to capture a whole range of emotions in subtle melodic miniatures, dreamy
ambiences, dusty beats, deep dub-tracks and driving grooveexcursions. An ever-changing kaleidoscope of colours and moods. Although it’s an electronic album, it also incorporates
live-drums, guitars, bass and other acoustic instruments like celesta, glockenspiel, melodica and even DJ scratching to create a more organic feel. The album received fantastic acclaim from both music fans and journalists around the world and made it into the top-lists of the month, the year, the decade - alongside an array of awards for best production or best album.
The new vinyl release Back in 2006, the original pressing only included a selection of
songs from the original 13-track album release. It missed out on songs which had been released on singles or didn’t “fit” on the so called “vinyl edition”. Due to ‘public demand’ and simply because this album deserves a proper vinyl release we are happy to finally present, for the first time, the full album on vinyl. It spans of three vinyl discs and is packed in a beautiful gatefold sleeve which also holds a download-code. The recut has been carefully crafted from first generation, orignal masters by Calyx in Berlin. Since the album has been praised for its fantastic sound the primary directive was to cut the lacquers for the re-issue so that they would sound exactly the same as the original release, which has been the CD version of the album. No ‘digital remastering’ or any other alterations have been applied.

A1. Take Me Into Your Skin
A2. Vamp

B1. Evil Dub
B2. Always Something Better

C1. While The Cold Winter Waiting C2. Nightwalker

D1. Like Two StrangersD2. The Very Last Resort

E1. Snowflake
E2. Chameleon

F1. Into The Trees (Serenetti Part 3) F2. Moan
F3. Miss You


Specificatie Omschrijving
Barcode 4250382435914
© 2009 - 2021 North End Haarlem | sitemap | rss