Vuur In This Moment We Are Free 2LP + CD + Gratis 7'

Vorige . 202 van 339 Volgende
24,99 14,99 (inclusief 21% BTW)
Het artikel is niet op voorraad.

20 okt 2017

Dutch vocalist Anneke van Giersbergen is easily one of the hardest working people in music, and an artist that defies being pigeonholed by genre. She will forever be known as the vocalist for melancholic metallers The Gathering, but since striking out on her own in 2007, she has solidified a solo career, recorded and performed multiple times with Canadian metal genius Devin Townsend, launched the prog rock band The Gentle Storm, and recorded an album with Icelandic folk group Árstíðir. This has provided Anneke with a huge catalogue to choose from as a live performer, but it has also created a certain amount of confusion amongst her fans which has led to the creation of a new band, VUUR, a new band that features some of the best heavy metal players in the Netherlands.In early 2016, Anneke decided for the sake of clarity to narrow her musical focus, choosing to go in a folk acoustic direction as a solo artist and in a heavy progressive metal direction as a band vocalist. The name VUUR - translated from Dutch as “fire”, which can also be interpreted to mean “passion” or
“drive” - was chosen as a moniker to represent Anneke’s metal side. VUUR will release their full length debut in the fall of 2017 produced by Joost van den Broek, who will also be involved in some of the writing and arranging. From there the band will hit stages across Europe and beyond. Make no mistake: VUUR is a band and not a project, meaning that Anneke will focus on new material as well as the heavier side of her previous outings. The album features co-writes with Esa Holopainen (Amorphis), Daniel Cardoso (Anathema), Mark Holcomb (Periphery), and Joost van den Broek.

1. My Champion - Berlin
2. Time - Rotterdam
3. The Martyr And The Saint - Beirut
4. The Fire - San Francisco
5. Freedom - Rio
6. Days Go By - London
7. Sail Away - Santiago
8. Valley Of Diamonds - Mexico City
9. Your Glorious Light Will Shine - Helsinki
10. Save Me - Istanbul
11. Reunite! – Paris


  • 24-06-2019 - George Harrison box: "All Thing Must Pass" in goede staat...  lees meer
  • 23-06-2019 - Jammer maar ik ben niet tevreden...maart 2018 een bestelling geplaatst...  lees meer
  • 21-06-2019 - Ik ben pas sinds een maand klant geworden.
    Waarom heb...  lees meer
Plaats een bericht


Meld u aan voor onze nieuwsbrief
© 2009 - 2019 North End Haarlem | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel