David Gilmour Live At Pompeii 4LP Box Set

. 96 van 798
€ 89,99 € 69,99 (inclusief btw)
In Stock 1 .

29 sept 2017

The concerts were the first-ever rock performances played to an audience in the ancient Roman amphitheatre, which was built in 90 BC and entombed in ash when Vesuvius erupted in AD 79. David Gilmour is the only performer to play to an audience in the arena since the time of the gladiators, almost 2,000 years ago.
Speaking about the Pompeii shows David Gilmour commented “It’s a magical place and coming back and seeing the stage and the arena was quite overwhelming. It’s a place of ghosts...” The concert performance film, David Gilmour Live at Pompeii, was shot in 4k by director Gavin Elder and includes highlights from both shows. The concert is a spectacular audio-visual experience, featuring the famous huge circular cyclorama screen as well as lasers, pyrotechnics and stellar performances from an all-star band. The film includes songs from throughout David’s career including the title tracks of his two most recent No. 1 solo albums: Rattle That Lock and On An Island. Also included are other solo and Pink Floyd classics such as “Wish You Were Here,” “Comfortably Numb” and “One Of These Days,” the only song that was also performed by the band in 1971. Both concerts also saw extraordinary performances of “The Great Gig In The Sky” from “The Dark Side Of The Moon,” which David rarely plays as a solo artist. David Gilmour – Live At Pompeii will be released world-wide in various formats on September 29, 2017. For one night only on September 13th over
2000 cinemas worldwide will be showing David Gilmour - Live At Pompeii.

• 4LP Set
• Double Gatefold 
• Housed in slipcase
• Printed inner sleeves
• Booklet
• Limited time download card

LP 1
Side A:

1. 5 A.M.
2. Rattle That Lock
3. Faces Of Stone
4. What Do You Want From Me
Side B:
1. The Blue
2. The Great Gig In The Sky
3. A Boat Lies Waiting

LP 2
Side A:

1. Wish You Were Here
2. Money
3. In Any Tongue
Side B:
1. High Hopes
2. One Of These Days

LP 3
Side A:

1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond
2. Fat Old Sun
Side B:
1. Coming Back To Life
2. On An Island
3. Today

LP 4
Side A:

1. Sorrow
2. Run Like Hell
Side B:
3. Time/Breathe (In The Air) (reprise)
4. Comfortably Numb

© 2009 - 2024 North End Haarlem | sitemap | rss