Marillion Misplaced Childhood 4LP -Deluxe-

Vorige . 138 van 316 Volgende
79,99 (inclusief 21% BTW)
Het artikel is niet op voorraad.

21 juli 2017.

Marillion helped revitalise progressive rock in 1985 when the band released its third studio album, Misplaced Childhood. The concept record became the British quintet’s most commercially successful album, scoring Top Five hits with “Kayleigh” and “Lavender.” Parlophone builds on the album’s legacy with two new versions
that boast remastered sound and unreleased recordings. MISPLACED CHILDHOOD (DELUXE EDITION) will be released on July 21 as a 4CD/1BluRay set and 4LP boxed set version. The CD/Blu-ray set includes the original album newly remastered
and a 5.1 surround remix by acclaimed producer Steven Wilson. It’s accompanied by a previously unreleased concert from Holland that features a performance of Misplaced Childhood in its entirety, plus demos and rarities remastered exclusively for this set. The BluRay contains promo videos, and an album documentary, as
well as high resolution and 5.1 Surround Sound mixes of the album. The entire set is presented in a case-bound book that includes a 60- page booklet with liner notes written by rock writer Dave Everley. The vinyl version of MISPLACED CHILDHOOD (DELUXE EDITION) features the newly remastered version of the original album and
the entire concert from Holland. Pressed on 180-gram vinyl, the four LPs are presented in a 12” x 12” lift-top box, completing the set is a beautiful 24 page booklet which contains replica tour program and extensive writing on the history of the album and how it came to be. Singer Derek Dick (aka Fish), guitarist Steve Rothery, keyboardist Mark Kelly, bassist Pete Trewavas and percussionist Ian Mosley
recorded Misplaced Childhood at Hansa Tonstudio in Berlin, Germany during the spring of 1985. A concept record with two continuous pieces of music, the song cycle explored themes of lost love, lost childhood, and more. Released in June 1985, it was an immediate success, topping the U.K. album chart and earning platinum status.
The album included three big hits: “Kayleigh” (#2), “Lavender” (#5), and “Heart Of Lothian” (#29). Discs two and three contain an October 1985 concert recorded
Live at the Muziekcentrum Vredenburg in the city of Utrecht. The performance includes the entire Misplaced Childhood album along with several songs from the band’s earlier albums, like “Script For A Jester’s Tear” and “Fugazi.” All of the live recordings are previously unreleased except for “Chelsea Monday,” which was the
B-side to “Heart Of Lothian” (The full concert is included with the MISPLACED CHILDHOOD (DELUXE EDITION) LP set). The BluRay disc contains an hour-long documentary about the album and promo videos for album singles “Lavender”, “Kayleigh”, “Lady Nina” and “Heart Of Lothian.” Also featured is the original album remixed by Steven Wilson in 5.1 Surround Sound and the 2017 Remaster in high resolution 96kHz 24 bit. Rounding out the disc are Wilson’s Surround Sound and Stereo remixes of “Lady Nina,” the B-side to “Kayleigh.”

4LP Tracklist
LP1: Misplaced Childhood (2017 Remaster)
Side One
1. Pseudo Silk Kimono
2. Kayleigh
3. Lavender
4. Bitter Suite
5. Heart Of Lothian
Side Two
1. Waterhole (Expresso Bongo)
2. Lords Of The Backstage
3. Blind Curve
4. Childhoods End?
5. White Feather
LP2: Live at Utrecht 1985 [Part 1]
Side Three
1. Emerald Lies (intro)
2. Script For A Jester’s Tear
3. Incubus
Side Four
1. Chelsea Monday
2. The Web
LP3: Live at Utrecht 1985 [Part 2]
Side Five
“Misplaced Childhood”
1. Pseudo Silk Kimono
2. Kayleigh
3. Lavender
4. Bitter Suite
5. Heart Of Lothian Side Six
1. Waterhole (Expresso Bongo)
2. Lords Of The Backstage
3. Blind Curve
4. Childhoods End?
5. White Feather
LP4: Live at Utrecht 1985 [Part 3]
Side Seven
1. Fugazi
Side Eight
1. Garden Party
2. Market Square Heroes


  • 17-05-2019 - Net de nieuwe Paul McCartney - Egypt Station Explorer's Edition...  lees meer
  • 10-05-2019 - Ikzelf woon in België en bestel regelmatig hier mijn vinyl.
    Heel...  lees meer
  • 01-05-2019 - RSD vinyl dubbelaar van Billy Joel ontvangen. Incl. digitale download,...  lees meer
Plaats een bericht


Meld u aan voor onze nieuwsbrief
© 2009 - 2019 North End Haarlem | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel