Dire Straits Dire Straits Numbered Limited Edition 45rpm 180g 2LP

. 141 van 964
€ 79,99 (inclusief btw)
In Stock 1 .

180gr. - Numbered 45rpm Vinyl

2-LP Usa


High Quality, Limited Edition

Dire Straits’ self-titled debut arrived in the midst of punk’s reign but couldn’t have been further removed from the era’s slash-and-burn style. Recorded in West London in February 1978, the band’s jazzinflected set embraces folk, blues, and pub rock while also tracing a direct line back to the beat-oriented sound of early rock n’ roll. Country and roots accents further distinguish the British quartet’s stripped-down music from any 1970s peers, as does the transparent production, revered by audiophiles the world over. Just as singer/guitarist Mark Knopfler’s narratives pour forth with poetic and surrealist texts, the musical settings—an intoxicating combination of easygoing shuffles, back-hall boogies, and pop-honed ballads— mirror the soulfulness inherent in the classic recordings of the late 50s and early 60s. Through it all, Dire Straits perform with a subtle cool and clever poise no band ever matched.

Mastered from the original master tapes, Mobile Fidelity’s numbered 180g 45RPM 2LP set and hybrid SACD of Dire Straits feature natural tonalities, superb balances, you-are-there imaging, deep-black backgrounds, and pristine clarity. Knopfler’s winding guitar lines emerge with supreme transparency and multi-hued textural detail. His intricate playing comes across as if it’s being transmitted via his 60s-era Fender Vibrolux amplifier placed right before you. Even if you’ve heard this album hundreds of times before, you’ve never experienced it with such lifelike sonics and premium richness. This is how all reissues should sound.


 Numbered, Limited Edition
• 45rpm 
• Production and Mastering by Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab
• Specially Plated and Pressed on 180 grams of High Definition Vinyl
• Special Static Free - Dust Free Inner Sleeve
• Heavy Duty Protective Packaging
• Mastered From Original Master Tapes
• Pressed at RTI

1. Down To the Waterline
2. Water of Love
3. Setting Me Up
4. Six Blade Knife
5. Southbound Again
6. Sultans of Swing
7. In the Gallery
8. Wild West End
9. Lions

© 2009 - 2024 North End Haarlem | sitemap | rss