Enya Dark Sky island LP

Vorige . 2529 van 2997 Volgende
€ 22,99 (inclusief btw)
Het artikel is niet op voorraad / Not in stock

20 nov




1. The Humming

2. So I Could Find My Way

3. Even In The Shadows

4. The Forge Of The Angels

5. Echoes In Rain

6. I Could Never Say Goodbye

7. Dark Sky Island

8. Sancta Maria

9. Astra Et Luna

10. The Loxian Gates

11. Diamonds On The Water


Bonus Tracks on Deluxe:


12. Solace

13. Pale Grass Blue

14. Remember Your Smile



Ireland’s Biggest Ever Solo Artist

Over 75 MILLION Albums Sold Worldwide

Last Studio Album “And Winter Came…”: Over 3 MILLION Worldwide Sales and Top 10 in 22 Countries

4 Grammy Awards, 3 World Music Awards, Oscar and Golden Globe Nominee

Extensive TV and Radio Promo This Winter


After 75 million sales; four Grammy Awards; six World Music Awards; an Ivor Novello, an Oscar nomination, aGolden Globe nomination; and seven studio albums which have hit the upper echelons of charts all over the world,Enya will embark upon a new chapter in her spectacular career with the November 20th release of her new album‘Dark Sky Island’. The Enya creative triumvirate – Enya, producer and sound engineer Nicky Ryan, and lyricistRoma Ryan – started work on the album in the spring of 2012, inspired by Roma’s work on a series of poetry books themed around islands and specifically the island of Sark’s decision to be designated as a dark sky island. “This album has a theme of journeys,” states Enya“Journeys to the island; through the length of a lifetime; through history, through emotions; and journeys across great oceans. So although it’s not a ‘themed’ album, as such, we nevertheless have an underlying connection between songs.”


Sonically, ‘Dark Sky Island’ is a collection that’s both incredibly diverse and innately unified by the production: almost Spector-esque in its lavish, wide-screen multi-tracked layers of sound. The euphoric lead single ‘Echoes in Rain’ gives a sense of optimism, yet its rhythmic march celebrates the anticipation of a journey’s end. The opening track ‘The Humming’ is an immediate highlight as it subliminally works its infectious magic within the course of a single listen. By contrast, ‘Even In The Shadows’ pulses with an insistent rhythm; the hymnal ‘I Could Never Say Goodbye’ is sparse in its reflective beauty; while ‘Sancta Maria’ blends synthesisers and classical instrumentation to create an ethereal soundscape that comfortably sits in both the past and the future. It’s almost a history of sound encapsulated in four hypnotic and otherworldly minutes. This sense of exploration also extends to ‘The Forge of the Angels’ and ‘The Loxian Gates’ which continue the use of the Loxian language that Roma created and popularised with three songs from 2005’s ‘Amarantine’.


0 nieuw


© 2009 - 2022 North End Haarlem | sitemap | rss